Catalog Surprises [Shoptastic!]

7 Feb

Lately some not-always-so-interesting brands have been digging deep and stepping things up. Cases in point: L.L. Bean Signature and Fossil. Their two most recent catalogs brought some major excitement to my mailbox.

[photo via L.L. Bean]

Check out the awesomeness that is this pair of wedges from L.L. Bean! They have their own heaping dose of awesome (in my book, at least) just by being wedges, but add a Native American motif and it’s a whole new ball game. Don’t you see a little hint of Cynthia Vincent cool?

[photos via Fossil]

As for Fossil, they keep releasing versions of their Ginger Tunic/Dress that make my heart squeal. Denim? Funky beetles? Tonal paisley? Wacky birds? With pockets to boot? Sign me up! Too bad they keep selling out online in no time flat.

2 Responses to “Catalog Surprises [Shoptastic!]”

  1. Selina February 7, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    I kind of die for that denim…. I need to dig into my stash of patterns bc I think I have a Simplicity pattern that is very close to that…..AND my grandma gave me about 3 yards of denim. 😀

  2. Virtuous Wrongdoing February 7, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    I have a ton of denim from my mom’s stash, too! Every time I go back, I try to dig through and see what magic there is to find.

Leave a Reply

