Portland Weekender [On The Road]

8 Feb

Last Friday I decided to visit two three of my favorite people, Allie and Jared and Emma, in Portland. For several years, we had a great Super Bowl tradition going, but somehow we missed it last year and were about to miss it this year. Then, at the last minute, I got the call to resurrect the good times this Sunday. Plus I was long overdue for a visit.

I drove up on Friday after work, and instead of the crazy times we once shared until the wee hours (see 7, 8, 10, 11, 14,16), I was just as tired as these new parents. I attempted Pinterest in bed (sad?) but was out within minutes.

Saturday was a bit of a whirlwind of errand-running and shopping for an exciting blog series that Allie has coming up. For me, I just plain love shopping, so you can drag me anywhere and I will be happy as can be. Just try me, I can find something to buy anywhere – hence the 2012 shopping resolution! Anyway, loved this moment below after we got back. Just a little mother-daughter DIY.

Sunday we fit in some more shopping, lounging and a family walk before the main event. None of us were into the game, but we were certainly into the food. You just can’t go wrong with wings and deep fried oreos. OK, so I just have the sauce on my Morningstar Chik’n Nuggets, but I tell myself it’s the exact same wing experience. Regardless of the food, it’s always a good time! Thanks, Shellaways!

(Hope all those links weren’t too annoying but they fit!)

One Response to “Portland Weekender [On The Road]”

  1. Allie February 8, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Love it!!! Thank YOU for coming to visit!! It wouldn’t have been the same without you.

Leave a Reply

