A New Light

19 Mar

Cheating on a resolution never felt so good. This Saturday, before I got my green beer on, I stopped at west elm to get out of the snow. Yes, the St. Patrick’s Day snow storm. Bizarre. Good thing we all know west elm is the best refuge from freak weather conditions.

[photo via west elm]

Safe and warm and full of lighting bargains, like my new light, Finn! Ain’t (s)he a beaut? I walked in, spotted it, and its $399 price tag and kept moving-right around to the other side where I saw “SALE – $99.99.” To my mind, the tag might as well have said, “SOLD – Sarah.” Add a “we miss you” bonus 15% off, and we were in business! Get your own while they last for $149.99 on the Website.

Oh, and since this was a purchase for the home rather than a real me purchase, I’m feeling like maybe I didn’t cheat after all.

2 Responses to “A New Light”

  1. Selina March 22, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    I need ur shopping skills to rub off on me. All of your shopping adventures sound like urban shopping legends. 😉 Will we see pics of it hanging??? 🙂

    • Virtuous Wrongdoing March 22, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

      Ha. I do sometimes feel like the Shackleton of shopping in my own mind. Will share a pic when it’s in.

Leave a Reply

