Daylight Robbery [Shoptastic!]

3 Apr

Update: I took back that shirt dress and discovered that everything was now just a flat $6.99. So I price adjusted myself into one price $6.99 for everything below.

Friend, do yourself a favor and get to the nearest Sears/Lands’ End outpost pronto! They are running an extra 70% off sale items in store. Seriously. It’s not the first time I’ve made out like a bandit at one of these end of season Lands’ End clearances, but it’s one of my very best hauls to date.

I just make sure to style them ridiculously/a la Sarah so I don’t end up looking like my 63-year-old coworker who is also a huge fan of Lands’ End.

Check it:

Lands’ End Canvas – Waxed Cotton Coat – $39 (Orig. $180)

  • The jacket for living out all of my Barbour jacket/Ladies Who Hunt in the English countryside dreams! See you soon, Camilla! I’m addicted to military and olive drab jackets and coats. In this one, I picture myself like the ladies I see in my Beretta catalog (long story), but it’s really somewhere between that and the Canvas styling below. I’m not really a shorts with platform wedges and socks kinda gal.

Lands’ End Canvas – Classic Ballet Flat – Brushed Gold – $15

  • These are sold out online, but check your stores! I’m hoping these will be a worthy replacement for my Banana Republic gold flats that busted after one too many outings in the rain.

Lands’ End 3/4-sleeve Solid Poplin Shirtdress – $15 (Orig. $79.50)

  • It turns out I’m also obsessed with shirtdresses. They are sooo flattering! This one has a little bit of an elasticized waist, but it’s nothing tragic.

Lands’ End Cotton Cashmere Tie V-neck Cardigan – $15 (Orig. $69.50)

  • This is the sweater but not the color. It skates the line between seafoam and turquoise.

 

 Lands’ End Regular Ponte Twist Waist Dress- $19.50 (Orig. $90)

  • Wrap dresses, like shirtdresses, are just plain flattering. There’s no getting around it. This one is easy and comfy.

2 Responses to “Daylight Robbery [Shoptastic!]”

  1. Allie April 3, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    LOOOVE the jacket!

    • Virtuous Wrongdoing April 3, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      Ha. Careful, you know me. I’ll be over there tonight seeing if I can get one for you too.

Leave a Reply

