Happy New Year!

7 Jan

Happy New Year! Yes, it’s only a week in, so I can still get away with saying that. Hopefully you’re all on track for a fantastic 2013. Maybe you have some grand plans leading you in that direction? If so, please share. Personally, mine are a little wobbly. After about 3% luck keeping to my 2012 resolutions, I don’t think I will try for that again.

hny

I did lay out some goals for myself and convey them to friends and coworkers in the hopes they would keep me honest. The shopping budget of 2012 went nowhere fast, so this year I just said that until I have worn all of my scarves, I can’t buy a new one. And in true junkie style, I went on a scarf-buying-binge in the ramp up to December 31.

I’d also like to stay creative and crafty outside of friends’ showers/parties. When I cast my mind back to  college and the days of pen pals, I used to do some really fun, creative stuff. I think I’ll get back into that with a joint goal of diversion and actually using some of my craft stash.

Speaking of stashes, I have a stash of, well, everything. I’m going to attempt to curb some of my maximalist tendencies. Hoarding starts somewhere, and I think I’m there.

Oh, and how about I do a better job of sharing all of these things?! Maybe I should share some things on the blog? Great plan. Around Thanksgiving I finally got a phone that would let me join the Instagram revolution, so I’m using that instead of working the filters on my camera settings (that was probably more badass, though) and leaving them on my phone.

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Nissa January 7, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    Happy New Year! I noticed you started sharing on Instagram, so I’ve started following you there. Um, now I see you’re on Twitter as well, so I’ll have to start following you there as well, to round off my Sarah-stalking. 🙂

    • Virtuous Wrongdoing January 7, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

      Ha! Well, technically I’m on Twitter but I’m not really a tweeter. I’ll do my best to step that up to make your stalking more interesting!

  2. Selina March 4, 2013 at 10:41 pm #

    I am behind. How do I find u on Instagram?? Oh, and AWESOME backdrop!!!!

Leave a Reply

